Air Arms TX200 MkIII



Add New Reviews | Rifle Review Index | Email Admin | Go Back
 

Average Thumbs



Highly Recommended
 
By: G. Myrick Date: June 7, 2012
Rating:

I've owned the TX200 for more than a year and during this time I’ve fired at least 400 pellets a month. I love the quality, the accuracy and the enjoyment that shooting it brings me. It’s a pleasure knowing that if I do my part the TX200 will deliver every time. I haven't written a review because every kind word, every accolade has already been written. Most recently I’ve been in Pueblo, Colorado and the only place to shoot legally is at an indoor range. When I asked if the range was open to air rifles, the man replied with a grin; “you mean a pellet gun?” So for the past month, every Wednesday night between 7 and 9 you can find me and my TX200 at the range. During this time other shooters have taken notice and they’ve commented on the quality and accuracy of the TX200. Then last night one of the range masters looked at the TX200 and said; “That’s not a pellet gun, it’s an air rifle.” After hearing his comment, I knew it was time to write my review.



Until recently, I did all of my shooting in the fields of Lexington, Tennessee. I set up dove and duck decoys, spinners, walking targets and bottles at 25yds, 35yds, 50yds, and 75yds. Although, some of these targets presented a challenge for me, the TX200 handled them with ease. When my neighbor’s lawn was assaulted by an armadillo, he came to me and asked if I could solve the problem with my air rifle. Two months later the opportunity presented itself and I dispatched the armadillo with a head shot at just under 20yds. Whether I’m hunting game or shooting targets, the TX200 has never let me down.


48 out of 93 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Abdul Wasay Date: November 4, 2010
Rating:

The accuracy and consistancy is outstanding, especially when you compare it to other "springer" rifles on the market and even though I'm still running mine in (only put about 700 pellets through it so far) the action and reloading cycle is very smooth. The manufacturers trigger settings were great, and didn't need any adjustment as it matched my shooting style perfectly


69 out of 146 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: wyldbill Date: February 20, 2010
Rating:

Folks, This thing ROCKS!! Got mine second hand from a very reputable dealer with Walnut Stock, .177 cal., didn't get the shipping box, but I haven't missed it. This is a GREAT Target/ Small Varmit blaster. It chrono's at 972 with 7.9'ers. Once you zero the sights....the projectile ALWAYS hits the mark.

She's got the looks, the bite, and the whisper; if you don't mind the weight she carries. (I admit, I completely forget how much she weighs as I look into the pellet HOLE down range.) NEVER had her tuned, NEVER need to re-adjust the trims, she drives the nail perfectly every trigger break.

The "Bear Claw" safety feature takes some getting used too, the weight of her, and loading her takes a bit of finesse....and a modest $500 dollar price tag IS cheap for an air rifle of this class.
You'll NEVER look back when you get one....the very BEST value and a top of the line shooter! HANDS DOWN!!


104 out of 209 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Rick McKean Date: October 15, 2009
Rating:

I now own two of these and working on my third in a smaller caliber. I don't know how they get the finish quality to such a high level but my guess is the Brits have some really amazing true Craftsmen that they treat well. My first TX was used and had been owned for about 5 years before it came to my collection. My first impression was the heft, it really was heavy compared to what I was use to. But, and that is a big BUT, my first impression when I first shot this rifle was Holy Smoke, this is hitting one holers at 50 yards and I am off handing this. This was my first 22 cal springer so I did not know what to expect as far as punch and accuracy. I thougth that 30 yards would be the limit but, happily I was wrong. I think the only Blue Work on the metal that even comes close to this rifle is from the Swiss and he FX line. For the price, the quality is delivered and on the range you will sit back and think, wow did I just shoot that group.

Small game beware, the TX is on the watch. My second TX that I have just obtained is the same story. It has had a tume prior to it joining my family and it shoots with a very solid THUNK. Both of my TX's are beech stocks, they look fine to me. The upgraded Walnut is amazing to look at as well. Your choice there. I find all of the guns a joy to observe and of course to shoot. I feel pretty blessed to have the option to own 3 of these wonderful shooters.

I am waiting for the 17 cal to arrive, that should be interesting to say the least.


106 out of 204 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: eric canham Date: May 13, 2009
Rating:

brilliant ,accurate , well made , good looking , what more do want for a springer


101 out of 209 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Rick Date: September 5, 2007
Rating:

Probably the most accurate spring gun around. You will not be disappointed even at there price.


107 out of 224 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Recommended
 
By: sam teifke Date: September 14, 2006
Rating:

the AA tx200mk3 can only be summed up as accurate... bear in mind its a heavy critter..


122 out of 243 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: leewillett1234 Date: April 29, 2006
Rating:

Well I shoot my Air Arms TX200 MkIII from my house onto a field which is about 100 yards and I have the scope set up perfectly to hit a certain region on the filed wheres theres always rabbits or birds and from the distance I can hit them and kill them in every time, which is amazing cause im not brilliant with a gun. It is brilliant in every single way, but I must add it is slightly heavy so a bipod is a must.


153 out of 297 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


 Add New Reviews| Rifle Review Index | Email Admin | Go Back
 


Airgun Reviews, Airguns, BB Guns, Pellet guns, Air rifles, Crosman 2240, Crosman 2250, Crosman 160, Crosman 1322, Gamo, Walther, Webley, Scott Air Arms, Beretta, Daisy, Benjamin Marauder, 10 Meter target. Crosman
Copyright 2005- 2012 Airgunsmith All rights reserved.