RWS Diana 350 Magnum

177cal


Add New Reviews | Rifle Review Index | Email Admin | Go Back
 

Average Thumbs




 
By: Date:
Rating:



36 out of 105 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Joe Wilson Date: December 18, 2010
Rating:

I have owned the RWS 350 Magnum in .177 for 5 years now. To say it is a good magnum springer is a real understatement. I have it set up with a 3-9X50 Leapers now and it is absolutely amazing. I have been impressed with the power and accuracy since purchase, but this year changed from premier 10.5s to JSB Exact Heavies at 10.2 grn. Off a solid rest the combo is capable of 3/4" groups at 75 yards. That's with me shooting BTW. The design of the JSB Heavy is great for very solid penetration from this gun. The gun is capable of humane dispatch of small varmints like groundhog, coon, possum with clean headshots in addition to being an excellent choice for rabbits and squirrel.


88 out of 157 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Jeff Date: June 2, 2010
Rating:

Very good powerful pellet rifle. I'm using a Simmons 3-9 scope designed for centerfire rifle and it's dead on! It zeroed quickly and stayed there. Plenty of power and accuracy for small varmints and a good choice for target and plinking. I really recommend it!


132 out of 252 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Mark 611 Date: September 4, 2009
Rating:

The RWS 350mag is a true magnum springer airgun! And is probly not a gun for those who have no experience with airguns in this power range. I read alot of reviews of people who claim the rifle doesn't perform well, I think inexperience is the reason for the individuals who have these problems. These guns are well crafted perfect fit an finish powerful and accurate. These guns have got to be fed the right pellets preferably the heaver 10.5's seem to work best in these rifles due to their power range also these guns are not to be rushed good form is the key to good accuracy. These guns have stout recoil in either .177 or 22cal I know from personal experience. Once you master these guns they are exelent hunters or paper shooters at long ranges. Mark 611.


123 out of 206 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Recommended
 
By: Terry Date: May 26, 2009
Rating:

I own a RWS 350 I don,t know why some one would thing that rws is sandbaggning the speed. I can,t tell you just how fast mine shoots but if I shoot anything lighter than 7.5 grams it goes supper sonic and the noise is as loud as a 22 stinger rim-fire. My problem is it destroys scopes and mounts. Ive tried three driffent combos and have not found one that would last more than one tin of pellets. IF ANY ONE KNOWS A COMBO THAT WORKS PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

dianeandterry@mchsi.com


123 out of 261 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Steven Thomas Date: July 5, 2008
Rating:

I've had my RWS 350 Magnum .22 for a couple of years now & I absolutly LOVE it! This is by far the best pellet gun htat I have ever had in my life! I'm not the kind of guy that parts with money all that easy so I felt really guilty when I made the purchase. I don't have that guilt anymore because I use my RWS all year round with controling squirrels, crows & starlings whereas I only use my Deer rifle once a year which cost WAY more than my pellet gun.


128 out of 270 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Eric2525 Date: February 20, 2007
Rating:

I absolutely love my new RWS 350 magnum in .177 cal. The rifle has details to equal a thousand dollar rifle. My

rifle backed w/ a BSA 3-12x44 scope and a Beeman one piece

scope mount is as accurate @ sixty meters as a rimfire rifle. I shoot Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy Match Pellets 10.6 gr, able of driving tacks at 10-60 meters.

The weight of the rifle should be expected, being a magnum

powered beast it is. So if you purchase one COWBOY UP, and

don't ding this remarkable weapon by complaining of its weight. My only gripe I have is that RWS is sandbaggin everyone w/ 1250 fps boasts of power. I constantly average

800 fps using Beeman pellets, and 860 fps using lighter RWS rounds. I still highly recommend the weapon, because you chance losing accuracy w/ too much velocity.


126 out of 239 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: gregory the hunter Date: January 19, 2007
Rating:

The rws 350,excellent build rifle,very accutate,you have to have it in your hands to feel its excellent quality.


137 out of 292 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Tom Date: June 25, 2006
Rating:

My .177 RWS 350 is an excellent magnum rifle in every respect. Super build quality, highly accurate, tons of power. I shoot Crosman 10.5 grain pellets exclusively thru mine, excellent long range power and penetration, very flat trajectory at long range. Doing around 900 fps, I would estimate. Rifle is long, but long barrel makes cocking much easier than comparable magnums at this velocity level. RWS lifetime warranty, this is a rifle you will keep for a lifetime.


216 out of 425 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


 Add New Reviews| Rifle Review Index | Email Admin | Go Back
 


Airgun Reviews, Airguns, BB Guns, Pellet guns, Air rifles, Crosman 2240, Crosman 2250, Crosman 160, Crosman 1322, Gamo, Walther, Webley, Scott Air Arms, Beretta, Daisy, Benjamin Marauder, 10 Meter target. Crosman
Copyright 2005- 2012 Airgunsmith All rights reserved.