Crosman 3100



Add New Reviews | Rifle Review Index | Email Admin | Go Back
 

Average Thumbs



Highly Recommended
 
By: Walter Date: January 21, 2013
Rating:

I bought mine in 1990. It was one of the originally- made in Spain rifles. 23 years later, it still shoots like the best of them. Strong, and reliable, it has a classic look reminiscent of the first old school air rifles from long ago. I've have had great moments in Scouting competitions with this air rifle.


39 out of 71 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Recommended
 
By: Ed G Date: July 17, 2011
Rating:

I have had my 3100 for over twenty years now with thousands of rounds shot through it. Great gun overall. The FPS advertised when purchased was 600 fps if I'm not mistaken so the previous post about it shooting 585 would make since. This model to my knowledge never was advertised to shoot in the 800-1000 range. Modern ammo may add some though. Still shooting strong to this day.


66 out of 143 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Recommended
 
By: Wile E Coyote Date: June 15, 2011
Rating:

Bought new S/N 51155 just finished rebuilding it due to lack of use (<100 rounds). Takes a tune very well and is highly recommended. Smoother than I could ever imagine after home tune.



If parts are needed look for Cometa 100. Purchased rear sight parts and new piston seal from T.W. Chambers and the Cometa parts had the same mold markings as the parts removed.



Easily shoots nickel sized groups at 15M with the original sights.



FYI...Crosman has a recall and will buy back any 3100 due to unintentional discharge issues even while on safe.


72 out of 137 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Mitch Anderson Date: February 28, 2011
Rating:

I still have one that I purchased new when they were manufactured. (SN 23361) It is still the most accurate air rifle I have. Back when I purchased it, scopes did not work with it because of the unique recoil of the piston air design. I know that is not as much of an issue today. With the hooded site, I could hit something the size of a nickle at around 25 yards. Snails were my favorite targets. My RWS 34 never came close to it in accuracy.(SN 01049048)


67 out of 148 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: skiball Date: May 27, 2009
Rating:

I have had this gun for about 10 years. A buddy of mine gave it to me when we were in our late teens cause his dad said he couldnt have it anymore. The outside of the barrel is covered in surface rust and it has been through a garage fire. I put a gamo 4X32 scope on it and have fired THOUSANDS of rounds through it. I can hit a stop sign pole at 35 yards easy. Still has a great kill score on robins at about the same range. Due to the age of the gun at this point I cant give it a 5 because of diminished accuracy and power. But if you have the oppertunity to find one (about 40 bucks on ebay) buy it for a great backyard plinker. Hitting groups of 1/2" at about 10 meters even after all these years and damage done to it. FPS is unknown.


110 out of 221 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: Mike Date: January 8, 2008
Rating:

I have had this rifle for years. Probably 10K rounds fired. Still is very consistent. Love it!


124 out of 251 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Recommended
 
By: Dave Date: August 15, 2007
Rating:

Had this gun for many years and shoot it alot.It's highly accurate and a blast to shoot.Keep it in a cabinet like I do and it'll last for years to come.This is one of my favorite airguns and the price was right,65.00 brand new at K-Mart,even though it was about 18 yrs ago.This is a great gun period.


106 out of 224 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Highly Recommended
 
By: J Pratt Date: February 4, 2007
Rating:

The Crosman 3100 that I have was left outside on an open porch for over 3 years. I cleaned the rust out of the barrel and believe it or not it still groups at less than a inch at 10m. Wood stock and steel still look pretty good. Try this with most any newer gun.


107 out of 236 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


Recommended
 
By: Jeff Morrer Date: February 11, 2005
Rating:

A very well made spring piston 177 cal., single shot barrel breaking pellet gun imported from Spain 1987-1990 The high quality finishes both stock and bluing more of a deep dark blue could be black only found on upper end and imported air guns, Crossman did there research on this one very nice, the fps is not what I have been reading (850 to 1000) the gun serial number 4**4 is shooting a constant 565 fps could be to the age 20 plus years old all original, but shoots a 1/2 5 shot group at 10m Ill give this gun 5 out of 5 for looks, constancy, feel, and durability this is a great old keeper


176 out of 327 found this review helpful.
Helpful | Not Helpful


 Add New Reviews| Rifle Review Index | Email Admin | Go Back
 


Airgun Reviews, Airguns, BB Guns, Pellet guns, Air rifles, Crosman 2240, Crosman 2250, Crosman 160, Crosman 1322, Gamo, Walther, Webley, Scott Air Arms, Beretta, Daisy, Benjamin Marauder, 10 Meter target. Crosman
Copyright 2005- 2012 Airgunsmith All rights reserved.